Skip to Main Content

About the Foundation

Why a Foundation?  The Sharp County Sheriff's Foundation is designed to give citizens a way to provide tax-deductible financial support beyond the scope of the Sheriff's Office's normal operating budget.

How Do You Use Donations?  Your tax-deductible donations may be used to purchase items such as specialized equipment and technology, professional development for officers and staff, and educational scholarship opportunities for Sharp County Sheriff's Office employees and their children.  

Donations may also be used for other activities that the Foundation's Board of Directors deem suitable for the advancement and promotion of law enforcement, public service missions, and in furthering the objectives of the Sharp County Sheriff's Office and its employees. 

Who is on the Board of Directors? The Sheriff's Foundation Board of Directors consists of the Sheriff, one member nominated by the Sheriff, and seven other members selected from suitable candidates in our local community. These unpaid Directors serve a fixed term in office, and they volunteer their time and effort for the betterment of the Sharp County Sheriff's Office and their community.

Our current Board of Directors includes Sheriff Shane Russell, Kevin "Bart" Simpson, Alanna Russell, Renee Clay-Circle, Marty Sellers, Rob Alwin.

Leave A Legacy of Public Safety

Attn: Sheriff Shane Russell
PO Box 728
Hardy, AR 72542